Important Announcement

As you may have already heard, the government has extended the period of time that beauty salons can only perform limited services for their clients. This means that treatments that involve work in the ‘highest risk zone’ (directly in front of or in close proximity to the face) are still banned. As yet, due to the caution the government is showing regarding COVID-19 and its potential to spread, there is still no confirmed date when this will change, allowing salons to offer their entire range of treatments again. For this reason alone it is not cost effective for Flourish to reopen at this time.

Additionally, I would like to take this opportunity to announce that I am pregnant, and my husband and I will be having a baby towards the end of this year. Whilst this is extremely happy news for us, together with the Coronavirus lockdown, it forces us to look at the practicalities and financial implications of our current situation.

Unfortunately, because of the government restrictions on beauty salons and the uncertainty surrounding that, along with my developing pregnancy and the difficulties that will create in terms of performing certain treatments, I have made the difficult decision to remain closed until sometime in the new year, when I will need to limit my opening hours to evenings only, due to childcare.

Again, for those of you with gift vouchers, I will happily honour them all once Flourish is back up and running.

Thank you for your understanding and your loyalty.

It is very much appreciated.

 

As always, Take care and stay well!